All Collections
Zipify Pages - Tutorials & Documentation
Plan & Billing
Zipify Pages: Managing your Subscription Plan & Pricing
Zipify Pages: Managing your Subscription Plan & Pricing

Learn all about the subscription plans available for Zipify Pages and how to upgrade or downgrade your plan!

Jeff Maxfield avatar
Written by Jeff Maxfield
Updated over a week ago

On this page

Overview

Zipify Pages has three plan levels available so you can choose the perfect plan that fits your business and needs! Upgrade or downgrade your plan when you decide with no hidden fees.

There are also both Monthly and Yearly plans available. Get 2 months free by opting for the yearly plan!

Trial plan

When you install the Zipify Pages app from the Shopify App Store, you will be on the free "Trial" plan for 14 days. The trial plan is just enough for you to start and to see if Zipify Pages is a good fit for your business.

During the trial, you're able to create unlimited pages, but only publish 1 Zipify Page of your choosing:

  • Landing page

  • Product page

  • Blog post

  • Home page

After the trial period has ended, you will not be charged automatically. Instead, you will be prompted to upgrade to one of our paid plans:

Click into either the Monthly or Yearly tabs and then on the "Choose this plan" button to select either the Basic or Advanced plan. Approve your subscription charge with Shopify on the next screen and your paid subscription will begin immediately!

Basic plan

The Basic plan is the perfect option for smaller stores and includes all of the core features of the Zipify Pages app. With the basic plan you get:

Advanced plan

The Advanced plan is the perfect option for large to enterprise level stores, with unlimited functionality. With the Advanced plan, you get everything in Basic, plus:

Plan Comparison

Use the plan comparison table to compare between the available options and to decide which is the best fit for your business needs:

Upgrading or Downgrading your plan

To view your current plan details and to upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time, navigate to the Settings > Subscription within the Zipify Pages app. To change your plan, click the "Change Plan" button:

To upgrade from Basic to Advanced, click the "Choose this plan" button below the Advanced plan section:

To downgrade from Advanced to Basic, click the "Downgrade" button under the Basic plan section:

📝Downgrading your plan will restrict the number of pages you can publish and the number of Split Tests you can run. If you're currently above the Basic plan limits for a page type, then downgrading your plan will restrict the ability to publish new pages of that type or update existing ones:

Frequently Asked Questions

How does Zipify Pages billing work?

Subscription charges are handled by Shopify, with a 30-day subscription billing period for the monthly plan and a 365-day subscription billing period for the yearly plan. Please refer to Shopify's App Billing Cycles for more information.

Will I be charged immediately after my 14 day trial ends?

No. You won't be charged until you select either the Basic or Advanced plan and proceed with the Shopify billing agreement for your new subscription.

Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan at any time?

Yes you can! The new plan will be activated immediately on the day you upgrade or downgrade. When you upgrade/downgrade somewhere in the middle of a billing cycle, Shopify will re-calculate the price taking into account the number of days remaining in the current plan's billing cycle.

  • Upgrade - Shopify prorates the amount of the charge with the same billing cycle. For example, if you begin a 30-day billing cycle on the $66.00 Basic plan, and then upgrade to the $138.00 Advanced plan on day 15 of the billing cycle, then you will be charged $66.00 + ($138.00 - $66.00) * (15/30) = $102.00

  • Downgrade - When you downgrade your plan by moving from a more expensive charge to a less expensive charge, you're automatically offered an application credit based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. This application credit can be used towards any future application purchase on Shopify.

For more details, read this article about Shopify's app prorating, upgrading and downgrading.

How do I cancel my plan and subscription?

As with all Shopify App Store Apps, deleting the app will cancel the billing. Follow the disabling process before deleting the app.

What happens to my account after I uninstall the app?

After you uninstall the app, your subscription will automatically be canceled. All Pages, Images, Javascript and CSS code will be removed from our servers 90 days after you uninstall the Zipify Pages app from your store, if it's not re-installed before then.

If there's anything else our team can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out! Our support team is ready to help 😃

Did this answer your question?